Log in


The Australian Ibero-American Business Council is overseen by the Board of Directors. A secretariat supports the Board in the day to day operations of the AIABC. The current Board comprises:


Chairman & President of the AIABC

Shaun is a capital markets and investor relations professional having developed a broad range of skills that assists companies in achieving their growth objectives while avoiding some of the pitfalls associated with raising capital and listing on a public exchange. Shaun has built an extensive network of key capital market participants in Australia, the United States, the Bahamas and Hong Kong over the past decade.


Director AIABC

Stephen Conroy served as a Senator for Victoria in the Australian Parliament for more than 20 years, including as the Leader of the Government in the Senate and as Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate.

During his time in Parliament, Mr Conroy worked across multiple portfolio areas, most notably as the Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy where he was responsible for the design and implementation of the National Broadband Network between 2007 and 2013.

Before entering Parliament, Mr Conroy worked at the Transport Workers Union. In 1993, Mr Conroy was elected to Footscray City Council.

Mr Conroy resigned from the Senate on 30 September 2016 and now serves on a number of boards.


Director AIABC

Andrew Antonopoulos is a commercial and corporate lawyer. Through practicing in both legal and accounting firms Andrew has a particular skill set that is both analytical and commercially driven.

2019 © Australian Ibero-American Business Council.   All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software